Year of Questions

photo (19)“There are years that ask questions and years that answer.” – Zora Neale Hurston

I think 2012 was definitely the year of questions – so many that sometimes it seemed overwhelming.  Lots of changes for our family – some good, some great, and some just not so much.  I watched my children be braver than I could ever hope to be as they started new schools.  I am grateful for their strength and the people who guided them through those first days and weeks.

We unexpectedly lost Uncle V in 2012 and that has left a huge hole in our family.  We are learning to think like four and not five – learning to remember with love the things he left behind – and move on from that loss, as well.

I am looking at 2013 and wondering what it holds.  Regardless, my resolution is to be grateful and faithful.

Leave a comment